Faculty

Dr. Srivatsava Naidu

IMG_4151

Assistant Professor and HoD, CBME

 

Office: Room 326
Phone: 01881-242268;
Email: srivatsava.naidu@iitrpr.ac.in
Website

Therapeutic targeting of basal transcriptional machinery; Non-coding RNA as cancer therapeutics

Dr. Ashish K Sahani

Ashish_Sahani

Assistant Professor, CBME

 

Office: Room 230 (NIELIT campus)

Phone: +91-76568 02256;

Email: ashish.sahani@iitrpr.ac.in

Website: ashishsahani.com

 

Diagnostic and therapeutic ultrasound, Biomedical instrumentation, and Medical signal processing

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

Assistant Professor, CBME
Phone: 01881-242140

Office: Room 233 (TC-1 campus)
E-mail: rajeshkumar@iitrpr.ac.in
Website

 

BioMedical Photonics, BioImaging, Microscopy, Spectroscopy, Analytical diagnostics, Lasers and Fiber-Optics in Medicine.

Associate Faculty

Dr. Narinder Singh

tm-4

Associate Professor, Chemistry

Office: Room 209, TC1
Phone: 01881-242176
Email: nsingh@iitrpr.ac.in

Group webpage

Dr. Deepti R Bathula

Bathula65 (2)

Assistant Professor, CSE

 

Office: Room 227
Phone: 01881-242162;
Email: bathula@iitrpr.ac.in
Website: http://cse.iitrpr.ac.in/deepti/

Medical Image Processing and Analyses; Pattern recognition; Machine Learning and Computer Vision

Dr. Yashveer Singh

IMG_0505

Assistant Professor, Chemistry

 

Office: Room 313
Phone: 01881-242246;
Email: yash@iitrpr.ac.in
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/yashiitrpr/home

Polymeric biomaterials for drug delivery and tissue engineering applications

Dr. Jitendra Prasad

716f0vcko7L._US230_

Assistant Professor, ME

 

Office:
Phone: 01881-242104;
Email: jprasad@iitrpr.ac.in

 

Biomechanics, Bone Fracture Healing, Mechanotransduction, Structural and Multidisciplinary Design Optimization, Computational Mechanics, and Agent Based Modelling

Dr. Durba Pal

durba

Assistant Professor, CBME

 

Office: Room 323, TC1
Phone: 01881-242211
Email: durba.pal@iitrpr.ac.in
Website

 

Tissue engineering and Regenerative Medicine; Cell based therapeutics in disease biology

Dr. Javed N. Agrewala

IMG_0952

Professor, CBME
Dean, Research

 

Office: Room 115
Phone: 01881-242311
Email: jagrewala@iitrpr.ac.in
Website: http://www.iitrpr.ac.in/javed/

 

Immunology of Infectious Diseases, Vaccines, and Gut Microbiome

Dr. Navin Kumar

IMG_2520

Associate Professor, ME

 

Office: Room No 318 (Mech Engg Dept) Main Campus
Phone: 09501212380
Phone: 01881-242170;
Email: nkumar@iitrpr.ac.in
Website

 

Biomaterials, Biological and Biomaterial Characterization, Biomechanics, Mechanics of Nanomaterials, Finite Element Modeling (FEM), Biomedical Engineering, Biomedical Instrumentation, and Bioimplants

Dr. Kailash Chandra Jena

kcjena

Assistant Professor, Physics

 

Office: Room 332

Phone: 01881-242266;

Email: kcjena@iitrpr.ac.in

 

Interfacial water structure, protein folding, soft matter interfaces, and colloids and model membrane systems

Dr. P. Goyal

IMG_2708

Assistant Professor, CSE

 

Office: Room no. 104, S. Ramanujan Block (CSE), Main Campus
Email: puneet@iitrpr.ac.in
Website: https://sites.google.com/view/goyalpuneet

Image Processing, Healthcare Apps and Analytics, Medical Imaging

Dr. Ramjee Repaka

????????????????????????????????????

Associate Professor, ME

 

Office:
Phone: 01881-242159;
Email: ramjee.repaka@iitrpr.ac.in

 

Heat Transfer; Thermal Engineering