Awards and Achievements

(1). Dr Mukesh Kumar of the Department of Physics got highly competitive Fulbright-Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowship 2020-2021 by the USIEF.
(2). Dr. Shilpa Sharma, Postdoctoral Researcher at IIT Ropar has been awarded Shastri Research Student Fellowship (SRSF)-Post Doctoral award for the year 2019-20 for a period of 17 weeks to pursue a course (module/part of a course), or undertake a project or internship on ‘Aggregation Induced Emission Enhancement (AIEE) based Molecules for theragnostic of Cancer Cell’. This fellowship is supported by funds from the Ministry of Human Resource and Development (MHRD), Government of India.