INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY ROPAR

Department of Physics

Selected candidates for PhD Programme:

Name of the candidate	SID	Research Area
Ms. Jyoti	5480	Physics of Graphene
Mr. Pawan Kumar	5555	Nuclear Physics
Mr. Basanta Kumar Parida	5464	Nano Pattering using ion beams
Ms. Priya	Offline	Nano-Scale Optics and Meta Materials
Mr. Naveen Kumar	5339	Thin Films for Renewable energy
Mr. Rudra Narayan Sahoo	5277	Nuclear Physics
Mr. Suman Chand	4894	Quantum Information and Computing
Mr. Davinder Singh	4465	Quantum Optics
Mr. Balaji V.	4760	Non-Linear Optics and Bio-Photonics

Candidates in waiting list:

Name of the candidate	SID	Research Area
Mr. Anzar Ali	5140	Nano Pattering using ion beams
Mr. Nishant Saini	Offline	Thin Films for Renewable energy
Ms. Milan Singh	5045	Physics of Graphene
Ms. Veenu Kumari	4887	Thin Films for Renewable energy
Ms. Pooja Sharma	Offline	Nano Pattering using ion beams
Mr. Mohammad Aslam	5152	Nano-Scale Optics and Meta Materials
Mr. Deepak Tomar	5367	Non-Linear Optics and Bio-Photonics
Ms. Vani Pawar	4845	Nuclear Physics
Ms. Kavita	5266	Nuclear Physics

Please note : 1. Waiting list is applicable as per research area for Department of Physics.

- 2. The candidates in waiting list will be contacted by IIT Ropar if the selected candidates do not join within the stipulated date.
- 3. The admission letters will be sent separately to the selected candidates.