List of Selected Candidates for PhD Programme at IIT Ropar for the 1st semester of academic year 2013-14

Computer Science and Engineering		
Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Online Application Submission No.
1.	Mrs. Akrati Saxena	2071
2.	Ms. Varsha Bhat Kukkala	382
3.	Mrs. Shipra Sharma	762

Chemistry		
Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Online Application Submission No.
1.	Ms. Anju Joshi	1562
2.	Ms. Aarti Tiwari	361
3.	Mr. Bhaskar Sarmah	Hard Copy Received
4.	Mr. Santosh Namdeo Chavan	429
5.	Mr. Sinchan Maji	Hard Copy Received
6.	Mr. Divyendu Singh	581
7.	Mr. Hrishikesh Chowdury	Hard Copy Received
8.	Mr. Asit Ghosh	Hard Copy Received
9.	Mr. Somnath Dharmaraj Bhagat	1446
10	Ms. Kamal Malhotra	Hard Copy Received
11.	Mrs. Uma Kumari	1502

Electrical		
Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Online Application Submission No.
1.	Mr. Somesh Kumar	403

Humanities and Social Sciences		
Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Online Application Submission No.
1.	Mr. Gulab Chand	1622
2.	Ms. Sayanti Shaw	1221
3.	Ms. Lekha Dutta Roy	1616

Mathematics		
Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Online Application Submission No.
1.	Ms. Taranjot Kaur	1723
2.	Mr. A. Ramesh	1315
3.	Mr. Veer Singh	1046

Physics		
Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Online Application Submission No.
1.	Mr. Sukhchain Singh	Hard Copy Received
2.	Ms. Suman Lata	2122
3.	Mr. Jaskaran Singh	1427

School of Mechanical, Materials and Energy Engineering		
Sr. No.	Name of Candidate	Online Application Submission No.
1.	Mr. Chander Sen	914
2.	Mr. Sanasam Sunderlal Singh	2212
3.	Mr. Bijendra Kumar	1163
4.	Mr. Nikhil Sharma	Hard Copy Received