

भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान रोपड़ INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY ROPAR

रूपनगर,पंजाब-140001 / Rupnagar, Punjab-140001

दूरभाष/Tele:+91-1881-231101

फा.सं /F. No.Reg-30(35)/2022/IITRPR/ 314

दिनांक/Dated: 04.10.2022

कार्यालय आदेश/OFFICE ORDER

In partial modification to office order no. Reg-30(2)/2022/IITRPR/243 dated 07.06.2022, the re-constituted Institutional Ethics Committee (Humans) is as follows:

1	Prof. Navneet Singh, Department of Pulmonary Medicine, PGIMER, Chandigarh	Chairman
2		Marchae Olivisian
2	Prof. Rajeev Sharma, Department of General Surgery, Government Medical College and Hospital (GMCH), Sector 32, Chandigarh	Member, Clinician
3	Prof. Alka Bhatia, Department of Experimental Medicine and Biotechnology, PGIMER, Chandigarh	Member, Clinician
4	Prof. Rani Mehta, Head, Department of Sociology, Panjab University, Chandigarh	Member, Sociologist
5	Dr. Yashveer Singh, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, IIT Ropar	Member Secretary
6	Dr. Vishwajeet Mehandia, Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, IIT Ropar	Member, Biomedical Scientist
7	Dr. Durba Pal, Assistant Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering, IIT Ropar	Member, Biomedical Scientist
8	Dr. Sreekumar Jayadevan, Assistant Professor, Philosophy, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Ropar	Member, Philosopher/Ethicist
9	Mr. Udhey Verma, Advocate, Chamber No. 22, District Court Complex, Ropar	Member, Legal Expert
10	Dr. Swathi Krishna S, Assistant Professor, English, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences, IIT Ropar	Member
11	Mr. Gurvinder Singh, B-1/83, Mohalla Sheikan, Rupnagar, Punjab	Member, Lay person/Not in Healthcare Research

The committee will come into force with immediate effect, until further orders.

- Toalxim

This issues with the approval of the Director, IIT Ropar.

OALXIN (डॉ. दिनेश के.एस./ Dr. Dinesh K.S.) कार्यवाहक कुलसचिव /Officiating Registrar

सेवा में / To

सभी संबंधित / All concerned

प्रतिलिपि/Copy to:

- 5) सभी अधिष्ठाता/सहअधिष्ठाता/ All Deans/Associate Deans
- 6) सभी विभाग प्रमुख/अनुभाग प्रमुख/ All HoDs/Section Heads
- 7) सभी संकाय सदस्य /कर्मचारी / All Faculty/Staff
- 8) निदेशक के निजी सचिव/PS to Director