An online database is a database accessible from a local network or the Internet. Online databases are hosted on websites, made available as software as a service product accessible via a web browser. They may be free or require payment, such as by a monthly subscription. Some have enhanced features such as collaborative editing and email notification.(Wikipedia)
The Online database is basically to give access to a particular journal-title you are seeking. Searching the table of content, bibliographic details, and abstracts are possible using these databases. Further accessing of full-text of journal articles via campus computers using these subscribed databases. Click here to explore more on Electronic Resources.
The Online database is basically to give access to a particular journal-title you are seeking. Searching the table of content, bibliographic details, and abstracts are possible using these databases. Further accessing of full-text of journal articles via campus computers using these subscribed databases. Click here to explore more on Electronic Resources.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It’s designed to find the information scientists need. Quick, easy and comprehensive, Scopus provides superior support of the literature research process. You can spend less time mastering databases and more time on research. It has 33 million abstracts as of now.
The Web of Science (formerly Web of Knowledge) is today's premier research platform, helping you quickly find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
