The Director, IIT Ropar



Prof. P.K. Raina, Professor, Department of Physics

Prof. Sanjoy Roy, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Prof. Harpreet Singh, Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Prof. J.S. Sahambi, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering

Prof. Javed Agrewala, Professor, Department of Bio-medical Engineering

Board Nominees

Prof. Syed A. Bari, Former Vice Chancellor, Central University of Gujarat and Kuvempu University, Karnataka

Prof. Arun Kumar Grover, Honorary Emeritus Professor, Department of Applied Sciences, Punjab Engineering College, Sector 12, Chandigarh

Prof. Sanjay Mittal, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur


Dr. Navin Kumar, Dean, Research and Development

Dr. Manoranjan Mishra, Dean, Faculty Affairs & Administration

Dr. C.C. Reddy, Dean, International Relations and Alumni Affairs

Dr. Pushpendra Pal Singh, Associate Dean (Research & Development)

Dr. Jitendra Prasad, Associate Dean (Under Graduate Studies)

Dr. Rakesh Kumar Maurya, Associate Dean (Post Graduate & Research)

Dr. Apurva Mudgal, Associate Dean (Continuing Education and Outreach Activities)

Dr. S.C. Martha, Associate Dean, Student Affairs

Heads of the Departments

Head, Department of Chemical Engineering

Head, Department of Civil Engineering

Head, Department of Electrical Engineering

Head, Department of Mechanical Engineering

Head, Department of Chemistry

Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering

Head, Department of Bio Medical Engineering

Head, Department of Physics

Head, Department of Mathematics

Head, Department of Humanities & Social Sciences

Head, Department of Metallurgical and Materials

Members from Academic Departments

Dr. S. Manigandan, Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engineering

Dr. C.M. Nagaraja, Associate Professor, Dept of Chemistry

Dr. S. Muthulingam, Asst. Professor, Dept of Civil Engineering

Dr. Sagar Rohidas Chavan, Asst. Professor, Dept of Civil Engineering

Dr. Smruti Ranjan Bahera, Associate Professor, Dept of HSS

Dr. Neha Sardana, Asst. Professor, Dept of MME

Dr. Ranjana Sodhi, Associate Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering

Head, Central Workshop

Chairman, Central Research Facility


Distinguished persons from the Industry

Sh. Harjinder Singh Cheema, Cheema Boilers Ltd., Ropar

Sh. Tejinder Pal Singh Jassal, CTO/ Director, Pilot Technology Development Ltd., Hong Kong


Prof. R.P. Chhabra, Visiting Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engineering

Prof. R.G. Pillay, Visiting Professor, Dept. of Physics

Chairman, JEE

Chairman, JAM

Chairman, GATE

Dr. J. Kalaiselvi, Warden, Raavi Hostel


President, Student Council

General Secretary, Academics Affairs

Ph.D Representative

General Secretary, Hostel Affairs


Registrar, IIT Ropar